top of page
  • Writer's pictureToorak Basketball

2021 End of Season Awards and BBQ

After such as challenging year, it was so exciting to celebrate our annual End of Season Awards and BBQ event at Toorak Primary School.

With players and parents attending from over 28 teams, it was a great morning of awards and free sausages. Once again, we wanted to thank George Ajaimi for providing and cooking the sausages.

In addition to the player awards, it was nice to recognise some of the people who made the Club as success in 2021.

The special award winners for 2021 were:

Coach of the Year:

Adelaide Bankes (Toorak T-Bolts)

Team Manager of the Year:

Shianthi Nadaraja (Toorak Taipans)

Kylie Colville Club Volunteer of the Year:

George Ajaimi

Elisha Saporito

Ashima Agarwal

Life Membership:

Stuart Burriss

In addition to these award winners, we would like to thank everyone for their contribution to the Club in 2021.

94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page